Fanart Madness

22 Set
Minha versão

Minha versão

And back to the offscreen of the virtual space reserved for my disgusting person, I bring with me a page containing a greedy fanart scribbled on a cold, dark night of insomnia. I could get this new piece of my portfolio illustrating some of Marvel or DC characters, as well as many Wolverine or Batman lovers, but looked through every cell of my gray and withered mass to find an individual who have marked my comic-book addiction. The Crow was created by James O’Barr in circumstances of tragedy and brings an emotional and a dark side that lurks in the soul of each one of us. It is a pity that nowadays Eric Draven and his surrogates are forgotten in some damp basement of some putrid bum publisher. The legendary 1994 film reminds me of how it could have been the most perfect Batman movie, though Christopher Nolan has come close. So I leave here my blurry view of the icon that brought the shadows and gothic for my miserable life. See ya around, pals!

E de volta aos recônditos do espaço virtual reservado a minha repugnante pessoa, eis que trago comigo uma página contendo um ambicioso fanart rabiscado em uma noite fria e escura de insônia. Eu poderia começar este novo pedaço de meu portfolio ilustrando algum personagem da Marvel ou DC, assim como muitos amantes de Wolverine ou Batman, mas vasculhei cada célula da minha massa cinzenta e atrofiada para encontrar um indivíduo que marcou muito o meu vício quadrinístico. O Corvo foi criado por James O’Barr em circunstâncias de tragédia e traz consigo uma carga emocional e um lado sombrio que se esconde na alma de cada um de nós. É uma pena que hoje em dia Eric Draven ou seus substitutos estejam esquecidos em algum porão úmido e pútrido de alguma editora vagabunda. O lendário filme de 1994 me recorda de como poderia ter sido o mais perfeito filme do Batman, embora Cristopher Nolan tenha chegado perto. Então deixo aqui a minha visão, um tanto embaçada, do ícone que trouxe as sombras e o gótico para minha vida miserável. Vejo vocês por aí!!

Deixe uma Resposta

